2016 Summer Season Announcement

We may have had a couple of dubious false starts on the weather front, but with a scorching 26 degree weekend approaching, dare we say that summer is finally on its way? With that in mind, it feels like now would be a good time to unveil our summer programme of events at Oval Space and The Pickle Factory, featuring some of the most exciting labels and artists of the moment.

This month Oval Space Music celebrates not one but two pivotal anniversaries within the electronic community. On 7th May, seminal Berlin club Tresor celebrate their 25th anniversary with Juan Atkins and Moritz Von Oswald's pioneering live show Borderland, Zenker Brothers, Jonas Kopp and Claudia Anderson. Later this month on 29th May, Oval Space helps Rekids celebrate 10 years of existence with Rødhåd, label boss Radio Slave, Evan Baggs and DJ Spider.

Looking ahead to July, we’ll be throwing open our doors for a marathon all day / night session with Levon Vincent, Tama Sumo, Hieroglyphic Being Live, Trevor Jackson, Volcov and Lakuti. The day session will take place on our newly renovated terrace. More on that to come shortly…

Across the road, proceedings at The Pickle Factory will be going full steam ahead throughout the summer months, with Space Dimension Controller and Matthew Dekay both taking over the intimate 200 capacity club for all night long sessions on 13th May and 3rd June respectively.

On 27th May, The Pickle Factory will play host to the Japanese contingent aka DJ Masda and Junki Inoue; Bambounou and Shlømo are repping for France on 29th July, and dance music chameleon Martyn joins us from Holland on 15th July.

Label showcases will continue to feature on The Pickle Factory's program, with Vera, Spacetravel and Alexandra playing as part of a Melliflow showcase on 24th June, and Etienne, Le Loup and Seuil playing as part of an Eklo showcase on 22nd July.

Our Ovation live series continues apace, with performances from Kate Simko & London Electronic Orchestra on 12 May, The Invisible on 19th May, Slow Magic on 14th June with special guests TBA and Benjamin Damage, Randomer and more on 9th July.


Friday 6th May 2016

The Pickle Factory with Vril Live, Aurora Halal (Live + DJ), Don Williams


Saturday 7th May 2016

Oval Space Music x Tresor 25 Years with Juan Atkins & Moritz von Oswald (Borderland Live), Zenker Brothers, Jonas Kopp, Claudia Anderson


Thursday 12th May 2016

Ovation: Kate Simko & London Electronic Orchestra Live, Citizenn, Wu-Lu Live, Nonclassical, Special guests


Friday 13th May 2016

The Pickle Factory with Space Dimension Controller All Night Long


Thursday 19th May 2016

Ovation: The Invisible Live, Junk Son Live


Friday 27th May 2016

The Pickle Factory with DJ Masda, Junki Inoue, Tom & Sohrab


Sunday 29th May 2016

Oval Space Music x Rekids 10 Years with Rødhåd, Radio Slave, DJ Spider, Evan Baggs


Friday 3rd June 2016

The Pickle Factory with Matthew Dekay All Night Long


Tuesday 14th June 2016

Ovation: Slow Magic, Special Guests TBA


Friday 17th June 2016

The Pickle Factory with Solar, Eric Duncan, Selvagem


Friday 24th June 2016

The Pickle Factory x Melliflow with Vera, Spacetravel, Alexandra


Friday 1st July 2016

The Pickle Factory with Aybee, GE-OLOGY, Toby Nicholas


Saturday 2nd July 2016

Oval Space Music x Day & Night with Levon Vincent, Tama Sumo, Hieroglyphic Being Live, Trevor Jackson, Volcov, Lakuti


Friday 8th July 2016

The Pickle Factory with Special Guest TBA All Night Long


Saturday 9th July 2016

Ovation: Benjamin Damage Live, Randomer, Special Guests TBA


Friday 15th July 2016

The Pickle Factory with Martyn & Christopher Rau


Friday 22nd July 2016

The Pickle Factory x Eklo with Seuil, Le Loup, Etienne


Friday 29th July 2016

The Pickle Factory with Bambounou & Shlømo


Friday 19th August 2016

The Pickle Factory with Jon K, Joe Hart, Special Guest TBA


Friday 26th August 2016

The Pickle Factory with Daniel Bell, Bruno Schmidt, Toby Nicholas